Game Design – Week 8 – Logic, Flowcharts, and Coding

“Binary code” by Christiaan Colen is licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0

SUMMARY

  • Last weeks summary was that I learned a lot of things for game designing and it seems really interesting.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

PlayCanvas

Screenshot from Sololearn.com

Unity

Screenshot from Sololearn.com

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Image from https://monkeyblogmonkeydo.com/2010/07/19/so-duh-pop-quiz-classic-video-game-flowchart-edition/
  • Learn the point situation
  • Learn what you do when a person reaches 20 points in your game.
  • Make up the routes to what the person rolls
  • How many roles will a person get
  • How many players can play
  • How long would the game usually take to finish and how many people can win

Mr. Le Duc’s Flowchart Shape Guide

More Flowchart Creation Resources

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

  • https://app.diagrams.net/#G17DupPWeStMOOeA70Zo6Npn9RID8Up0Hq
  • What I learned from this is I can basically make anything I want and how I want it and hw to make a flowchart.

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY & THE BRAIN)

  • When I was walking and I walked after I watched that video and I realized that I could be anything I wanna be and anything I can be and I should never give up.I just have to really work hard and have a good mindset about things.

STUDIO (GAME DESIGN)

Unity

Screenshot from Unity.com

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

One problem I solved was not learning how to make flow charts and mostly just game designing in general. I didn’t know how to set up a game and how everything works.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *