Game Design – Week 10 – GTD – Getting Things Done – Part 2

Image from BiggerPlate.com

Teens are overwhelmed, partly because they don’t yet have the skills to manage the unprecedented amount of stuff that enters their brains each day.  – from LifeHacker.com

“Your mind is for having ideas, not holding them.”

“You can do anything, but not everything.”

― David Allen, (GTD) Getting Things Done for Teens: Take Control of Your Life in a Distracting World

SUMMARY

  • I did a good amount of homework.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS

Unity – C#

  • lesson 5

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Screenshot from Animated Book Summary And Review at YouTube

You are going to learn to develop your own version of David Allen’s Getting Things Done (GTD) process in this ‘room.’

  • I learned that most of the reasons why teens have trouble getting things done is because it is hard for them to focus for a long time. Some things you can do is talk to someone about it or write it down.

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

Screenshot of David Allen TED Talk
Screenshot of David Allen TED Talk
Screenshot from Animated Book Summary And Review at YouTube

OUTSIDE (PRODUCTIVITY & THE BRAIN)

  • I saw some kids so I hung out with them for a bit but for the most part it was fun.

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • I learned how to manage most of my school work and stay on task.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *