Game Design – Week 11 – Updating Workflow – Mind Like Water

“‘Be shapeless and formless.. like water’ (Bruce Lee)” by Akinini.com is licensed under CC BY-NC-ND 2.0

“Have a mind like water.”

― David Allen,  GTD

SUMMARY

  • The getting things done blog helped me a lot with all my assignments, it helped me get everything finished and on time

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

  • Set a timer for 30 minutes in this ‘room’

Construct 3 / PlayCanvas – Javascript

  • The lesson that I did was the javascript one and I learned about how it works and what is about it

Unity – C#

  • I learned the basic concepts of how it works and what is about it.

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Screenshot from Construct.net
  • Construct 3 has a very powerful game design network where you can design anything you want. Games, characters, shows anything. You can be very creative with anything in this.

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

Screenshot from editor.construct.net

OUTSIDE (PRODUCTIVITY & THE BRAIN)

Image from bananatreelog.com
  • A way I can maximize my day and be satisfied with what I do is first I do all of my assignments at the start of the day so I do not need to worry about it later. Then I hang out with my family and watch shows and do stuff with them. Then maybe play a little video games. Then take walks and go to bed.

STUDIO (CREATIVITY)

Screenshot from Construct Begginer’s Guide
  • I am gonna make a game character of any sort and put grass under and a sky.

CONTROL ROOM (PRODUCTION)

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • What I learned is that I can use construct.net to create anything and have fun creating games and characters and stuff. Problems I solved is how to manage everything right now.

WEEKLY ACTIVITY EVALUATION

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *